Lightness in White

Speyer, Germany
Description
Thor in Speyer is part of a globally active group of companies that develops, manufactures and markets specialty chemicals. The product range includes technical preservatives, environmentally compatible flame retardants and additives for the cosmetics industry.

For the construction of a new office building for Thor, Dieter Spanndecken GmbH was commissioned for the textile ceiling design. The painting company is now in its fourth generation and has expanded its activities to textile architecture since 1999.

Approximately 1,000 square meters of white DESCOR Premium were installed on the ceilings of the office. Ventilation systems, lights, fire alarms and beamers were integrated into the design of the substructure. The office corridors now appear brighter and friendlier thanks to indirectly illuminated ceilings.

◄◄ all projects
Project management / Architects

Markus Schwarzbach

Implementation / Processing

Dieter Spanndecken GmbH

Products / Objects

DESCOR® Premium

Tensioned sqm

Ca. 1.000 sqm²

Info

Leichtigkeit in Weiß

Speyer, Deutschland
Description
Thor in Speyer gehört zu einer weltweit tätigen Firmengruppe, die Spezialchemikalien entwickelt, herstellt und vermarktet. Zur Produktpalette gehören technische Konservierungsmittel, umweltverträgliche Flammschutzprodukte und Additive für die Kosmetikindustrie.

Für den Neubau eines Bürogebäudes für Thor, wurde die Dieter Spanndecken GmbH für die textile Deckengestaltung beauftragt. Die Malerfirma wird nun in der vierten Generation geführt und hat seit 1999 ihre Tätigkeitsfelder auf textile Architektur ausgeweitet.

Ca. 1.000 Quadratmeter weißes DESCOR Premium wurden an den Decken des Büros montiert. Bei der Planung der Unterkonstruktion wurden Lüftungsanlagen, Lichter, Brandmelder und Beamer integriert. Die Flure des Büros wirken nun heller und freundlicher durch indirekt beleuchtete Decken.

◄◄ alle Projekte
Projektleitung / Architekten

Markus Schwarzbach

Ausführer / Verarbeiter

Dieter Spanndecken GmbH

Produkte / Objekte

DESCOR® Premium

Verspannte qm

Ca. 1.000 m²

Info