Nando’s Flame Studio

Johannesburg, South Africa
Recommend
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIN
  • Pinterest
Share
Description
On the so-called Constitution Hill in Johannesburg, South Africa, the city's old prison was rebuilt and converted into a music and recording studio. The prison was a notorious apartheid prison, which was also where Nelson Mandela was held during the Rivonia trials. Today well-known artists like Alicia Keys make guest appearances here. 200 square meters of the sound-absorbing textile SILENCIO® by PONGS® now ensure perfect acoustics. The textile wall covering was installed with the DESCOR® wall and ceiling system. The South African company Robin Sprong Wallpapers not only took on the installation but also the impressive design using shapes and colors.

SILENCIO® in size 5 by PONGS® harmonizes the room sound and at the same time impresses with its unique three-dimensional surface. Thanks to bright colors and detailed digital prints, SILENCIO® becomes a decorative element for walls and ceilings, but also for room dividers and pieces of furniture.

Nando's is one of the most popular peri-peri chicken restaurant chains in South Africa, the UK and the United Arab Emirates and is very involved in the arts scene. With the Nando’s Flame Studio, the restaurant chain makes a major contribution to international music made in South Africa.

◄◄ all projects
Project management / Architects

Robin Sprong Wallpapers

Implementation / Processing

Robin Sprong Wallpapers

Products / Objects

DESCOR® wall and ceiling system
SILENCIO® size 5 with digital print (200 qm)

Info

Nando’s Flame Studio

Johannesburg, Südafrika
Empfehlen
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIN
  • Pinterest
Share
Beschreibung
Auf dem sogenannten Constitution Hill - dem Verfassungshügel - im Südafrikanischen Johannesburg wurde das alte Gefängnis der Stadt umgebaut und zu einem Musik- und Tonstudio umfunktioniert. Das Gefängnis war ein berüchtigtes Apartheidgefängnis, in dem auch Nelson Mandela während der Rivonia-Prozesse festgehalten wurde. Heute gastieren hier namhafte Künstler wie Alicia Keys. Für die perfekte Akustik sorgen nun 200 Quadratmeter des schallabsorbierenden Textils SILENCIO® von PONGS®. Montiert wurde die textile Wandbespannung mit dem DESCOR® Wand- und Deckensystem. Die südafrikanische Firma Robin Sprong Wallpapers übernahm nicht nur die Installation sondern auch das eindrucksvolle Design aus Formen und Farben.

SILENCIO® in Größe 5 von PONGS® harmonisiert den Raumklang und überzeugt zugleich auch optisch mit seiner einzigartigen dreidimensionalen Oberfläche. Dank leuchtender Farbkraft und mit detailreichen Digitaldrucken wird SILENCIO® zu einem dekorativen Element für Wände und Decken, aber auch für Raumteiler und Möbelstücke.

Nando's ist eine der beliebtesten Peri-Peri-Restaurantketten für Hühnchen in Südafrika, Großbritannien und den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten und sehr engagiert in der Kunstszene. Mit dem Nando’s Flame Studio leistet die Restaurantkette einen großen Beitrag zur internationalen Musik made in Südafrika.

◄◄ alle Projekte
Projektleitung / Architekten

Robin Sprong Wallpapers

Ausführer / Verarbeiter

Robin Sprong Wallpapers

Produkte / Objekte

DESCOR® Wand- und Deckensystem

SILENCIO® Größe 5 mit Digitaldruck (200 qm)

Info