Lucid Motors

Newark, California, USA
Description
The designers of this space wanted to create an immersive retail experience that revolutionizes the buying journey. What better way to do so than to incorporate immersive illumination into their design? In the showroom, the vehicles are the centerpiece of the space, situated on a black terrazzo pad under a seamless Cooledge Specialty Illumination Solution that provides superior quality illumination on a scale that enables a unique customer experience.

Cooledge fuses light with architectural surfaces to change the way illumination is applied and experienced. The company’s products range from integrated lighting systems and luminaires to highly customizable luminous surface solutions. Cooledge luminous surfaces have transformed thousands of environments worldwide, including the offices, venues and retail properties of esteemed global brands. The company is headquartered in Vancouver, Canada and supported by a network of sales agencies and distribution partners throughout North America, Europe, the Middle East and Asia. For this project Artist Mambo® was used - a top product from PONGS®, specially developed for backlighting. Therefore, this textile is ideal for trade show construction and use in flat LED frames.

The polyester fabric with textile backing coated on one side is suitable for almost all printing processes: dyesublimation (direct and transfer printing), UV and, latex printing. Mambo convinces with highest color brilliance and sharpness of detail. Almost free of white breakage, crease-resistant and flame-retardant according to DIN EN 13501-1, B-s1, d0. Causes low transport costs, as it can be folded when handled carefully and in accordance with the material. Also suitable for cold, hot or ultrasonic cutting. Available in widths of 103, 155, 252, 310 and 505 cm, 170 g/m2. REACH compliant and made in Germany.

Photography Credits: © Jason O’Rear ◄◄ all projects
Project management / Architects

Architect: Gensler
Lighting Design: Hiram Banks Lighting Design

Products / Objects

Artist Mambo® (DirectTex®)

Tensioned sqm

63 sqm

Info

Lucid Motors

Newark, Kalifornien, USA
Description
Die Designer dieses Raums wollten ein immersives Einzelhandelserlebnis schaffen, das den Kaufprozess revolutioniert. Welchen besseren Weg gibt es dafür, als eine ganzheitliche Beleuchtung in das Design einzubauen? Im Ausstellungsraum sind die Fahrzeuge das Herzstück. Sie stehen auf einer schwarzen Terrazzounterlage unter einer nahtlosen Cooledge-Spezialbeleuchtungslösung, die eine qualitativ hochwertige Beleuchtung in einem Umfang bietet, der ein einzigartiges Kundenerlebnis ermöglicht.

Cooledge verschmilzt Licht mit architektonischen Oberflächen, um die Art und Weise, wie Beleuchtung eingesetzt und erlebt wird, zu verändern. Die Produkte des Unternehmens reichen von integrierten Beleuchtungssystemen und Leuchten bis hin zu hochgradig anpassbaren Lösungen für leuchtende Oberflächen. Die leuchtenden Oberflächen von Cooledge haben bereits Tausende von Umgebungen auf der ganzen Welt umgestaltet, darunter Büros, Veranstaltungsorte und Einzelhandelsobjekte angesehener globaler Marken. Das Unternehmen hat seinen Hauptsitz in Vancouver, Kanada, und wird von einem Netz von Verkaufsagenturen und Vertriebspartnern in Nordamerika, Europa, dem Nahen Osten und Asien unterstützt. Für dieses Projekt wurde Artist Mambo® eingesetzt - ein Spitzenprodukt von PONGS®, das speziell für die Hinterleuchtung entwickelt wurde. Daher ist dieses Textil ideal für den Messebau und den Einsatz in flachen LED-Rahmen.

Das Polyestergewebe mit einseitig beschichteter Textilrückseite ist für nahezu alle Druckverfahren geeignet: Dyesublimation (Direkt- und Transferdruck), UV- und Latexdruck. Mambo überzeugt durch höchste Farbbrillanz und Detailschärfe. Nahezu weißbruchfrei, knitterarm und flammhemmend nach DIN EN 13501-1, B-s1, d0. Verursacht geringe Transportkosten, da es sich bei sorgfältiger und materialgerechter Handhabung falten lässt. Auch zum Kalt-, Warm- oder Ultraschallschneiden geeignet. Erhältlich in Breiten von 103, 155, 252, 310 und 505 cm, 170 g/m2. REACH-konform und in Deutschland hergestellt.

Bildnachweis: © Jason O'Rear ◄◄ alle Projekte
Projektleitung / Architekten

Architekt: Gensler
Lichtdesign: Hiram Banks Lighting Design

Produkte / Objekte

Artist Mambo® (DirectTex®)

Verspannte qm

63 m²

Info