Marie Charlotte Elementary School

Joliette (Québec, Canada)
Recommend
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIN
  • Pinterest
Share
Description
Perfect acoustics for Joliette. Textile ceiling DESCOR® with beautiful prints in the course of the seasons adds a splash of colour to a Canadian elementary school. Plus: it improves the quality of acoustics.

DESCOR® for a splash of colour and perfect acoustics in Canadian elementary school Digitally printed elements from DESCOR® PREMIUM Acoustic now decorate the ceiling of a large multipurpose hall in Marie Charlotte Elementary School in Joliette, Canada. The four images representing the course of the seasons create an illusion of the sky.

Employing 120 square metres of DESCOR® PREMIUM Acoustic in the multipurpose hall which is used for theatre functions or sports, architect in charge Emmanuelle Klimpt succeeded in improving acoustics considerably.

The design concept implied only a minor modification of the 50 year old architecture. Therefore DESCOR® has been incorporated in the existing circular stucco ornaments. A challenge for craftsmanship.

A project by Canadian architects Arcand – Laport – Klimpt in cooperation with our MBI Products Company, Inc. (Ohio, USA).

Photos: Stéphane Brügger

◄◄ all projects
Project management / Architects

MBI Products Company, Inc. / Emannuelle Klumpt von Arcand – Laport – Klimpt

Products / Objects

DESCOR® PREMIUM Acoustic with digital print

Info

Marie Charlotte Elementary School

Joliette (Québec, Kanada)
Empfehlen
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIN
  • Pinterest
Share
Description
Guter Klang für Joliette. Fantasievoll im Lauf der Jahreszeiten bedruckte, textile Deckenbespannung. DESCOR® bringt Farbe in eine kanadische Grundschule. Und sorgt für einen guten Klang.

DESCOR® bringt Farbe und gute Akustik in kanadische Grundschule Kreisrunde Deckenelemente aus digital bedrucktem DESCOR® PREMIUM Acoustic schmücken die weitläufige Mehrzweckhalle der Marie Charlotte Elementary School im kanadischen Joliette. Vier Motive versinnbildlichen den Wechsel der Jahreszeiten und kreieren eine Illusion von freiem Himmel.

Durch die Verspannung von insgesamt 120 Quadratmetern DESCOR® PREMIUM Acoustic in der Halle, die unter anderem für Theater und Sport genutzt wird, gelang es der verantwortlichen Architektin Emmanuelle Klimpt, die Raumakustik erheblich zu verbessern.

Im Gestaltungskonzept war ein behutsamer Eingriff in die 50 Jahre alte Architektur verankert. DESCOR® wurde darum in die bereits vorhandenen, runden Stuckornamente integriert. Eine handwerkliche Herausforderung.

Ein Projekt des kanadischen Architekturbüros Arcand – Laport – Klimpt in Kooperation mit unserem Partner MBI Products Company, Inc. (Ohio, USA).

Fotos: Stéphane Brügger

◄◄ alle Projekte
Projektleitung / Architekten

MBI Products Company, Inc. / Emannuelle Klumpt von Arcand – Laport – Klimpt

Produkte / Objekte

DESCOR® PREMIUM Acoustic mit Digitaldruck

Info