Cross-Mountain-Liftstation – Gondelbahn

Telluride, Colorado, USA
SILENCIO® I Ruhige Gondel-Fahrten
Recommend
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIN
  • Pinterest
Share
Description
An extremely loud cross-mountain lift station in Telluride (USA) was equipped with SILENCIO® to noticeably lower the noise level in the station. The digitally printed textile walls are now not only a treat for the ears but also a feast for the eyes of the passengers.

Complaints about noise are a thing of the past at the gondola in the American Telluride. The lift station is housed in a corrugated iron building and powered by noisy diesel engines. “Over the years, we’ve received complaints from neighbors about the noise level of the gondola station,” explains Garrett Brafford, Operations Manager at the Telluride Mountain Village Owners Association (TMVOA).

For this reason, the entire system was equipped with textiles by PONGS®. Sound-absorbing SILENCIO® reduces the noise level in the station, optimizes the sound and thus provides noticeably more pleasant acoustics. Large-format printed and backlit LED displays show landscape photographs of Telluride and Mountain Village. This project was implemented by Typico, competence center for textile communication from Austria.

In cooperation with Telluride Mountain Village Owners Association (TMVOA) and Ryan Bonneau (photographs)

◄◄ all projects
Project management / Architects

Typico GmbH

Implementation / Processing

Typico GmbH

Products / Objects

SILENCIO®

Info

Cross-Mountain-Liftstation – Gondelbahn

Telluride, Colorado, USA
SILENCIO® I Ruhige Gondel-Fahrten
Empfehlen
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIN
  • Pinterest
Share
Beschreibung
Eine extrem laute Cross-Mountain-Liftstation im amerikanischen Telluride wurde mit SILENCIO® ausgestattet, um den Geräuschpegel in der Anlage spürbar zu senken. Die digital bedruckten Textilwände sind nun nicht nur Ohren-, sondern zugleich auch Augenschmaus für die Passagiere.

Beschwerden über Lärm sind an der Gondelbahn im amerikanischen Telluride passé. Die Liftstation befindet sich in einem Gebäude aus Wellblech und wird mit lauten Dieselmotoren angetrieben. „Im Laufe der Jahre haben wir Beschwerden von Nachbarn erhalten über die Lautstärke der Gondelstation“, erklärt Garrett Brafford, Betriebsleiter bei der Telluride Mountain Village Owners Association (TMVOA).

Aus diesem Grund wurde die gesamte Anlage mit Textilien von PONGS® ausgestattet. Schallabsorbierendes SILENCIO® reduziert den Geräuschpegel in der Station, optimiert den Klang und sorgt so für eine spürbar angenehmere Akustik. Großformatig bedruckte und hinterleuchtete LED-Displays zeigen Landschaftsfotografien von Telluride und Mountain Village. Umgesetzt wurde dieses Projekt von Typico, Kompetenzzentrum für textile Kommunikation aus Österreich.

In Kooperation mit der Telluride Mountain Village Owners Association (TMVOA) und Ryan Bonneau (Fotografien)
Projektleitung / Architekten

Typico GmbH

Ausführer / Verarbeiter

Typico GmbH

Produkte/Objekte

SILENCIO®

Info