AD Intérieurs

Paris, France
Description
DESCOR® in the Monnaie de Paris - AD Intérieurs 2016 – the collector’s universe
Each year the most prestigious interior designers worldwide accept the invitation of French magazine AD – architecture, design, art – to spark off a firework of colours and shapes, of materials and textures as part of the the AD Intérieurs event. Visions of space, masterly performed and open to the public for only a few days.

In the „Collector’s universe“, which is the theme of this year’s invitation, designers staged art, precious objects and rarities in temporary drawing rooms in the beautiful setting of the historic Paris mint, the Monnaie de Paris.

Studio OITOEMPONTO created an interior in reminiscence of the elegant interiors of Art Déco. For the design of the ceiling OITOEMPONTO chose the textile wall covering DESCOR® by PONGS® in dark brown. The textile’s unparalleled smooth and homogenous surface blends in perfectly with the character of the room.

Jacques Bec and Artur Miranda are the Portuguese-French designer duo OITOEMPONTO – meaning „eight o’clock sharp“. Their architectural and interior designs are refreshing and embody equally elegance and joie de vivre. Bec and Miranda operate showrooms in Porto and Lisbon. www.oitoemponto.com

Photos: Jerôme Galland
Project management / Architects

Studio OITOEMPONTO
www.oitoemponto.com

Implementation / Processing

Studio OITOEMPONTO
www.oitoemponto.com

Products / Objects

DESCOR® PREMIUM

Info

AD Intérieurs

Paris, Frankreich
Description
DESCOR® PREMIUM in der Monnaie de Paris - AD Intérieurs 2016 – das Universum der Sammler
Alljährlich folgen die renommiertesten Designer weltweit der Einladung des französischen Magazins AD – Architektur, Design, Kunst – und entzünden ein opulentes Feuerwerk aus Formen und Farben, aus Materialien und Texturen im Rahmen des Events AD Intérieurs. Visionen vom Raum, virtuos arrangiert und nur für kurze Zeit der Öffentlichkeit zugänglich.

Im „Universum der Sammler“, so das Thema der diesjährigen Einladung, wurden Wohnräume voller Kunst, kostbarer Objekte und Raritäten in der prächtigen Kulisse der historischen Pariser Münze, die Monnaie de Paris, inszeniert.

Studio OITOEMPONTO schuf einen Raum in Anlehnung an die eleganten Interieurs des Art Déco. Für die Gestaltung der Decke wählte OITOEMPONTO die textile Wandbespannung DESCOR® PREMIUM von PONGS® in dunklem Braun. Dessen unvergleichlich glatte, homogene Oberfläche harmoniert perfekt mit dem Charakter des Raums.

Hinter OITOEMPONTO – „Punkt acht Uhr“ – stehen das französisch-portugiesische Designer-Duo Jacques Bec und Artur Miranda. Ihre Architektur-Entwürfe und Interiors sind erfrischend, verkörpern Eleganz und Lebensfreunde gleichermaßen. Bec und Miranda unterhalten Showrooms in Porto und Lissabon.

Fotos: Jerôme Galland
Projektleitung / Architekten

Studio OITOEMPONTO
www.oitoemponto.com

Ausführer / Verarbeiter

Studio OITOEMPONTO
www.oitoemponto.com

Produkte / Objekte

DESCOR® PREMIUM

Info